We are excited to introduce to you a neat new feature that will help you avoid being bothered by receiving too many unwanted alerts every other second.
Have you already noticed the checkbox for Disabling sensitive alerting in the Contact Details section of the “New Contact” dashboard menu? Now by simply leaving the box checked, you will stop getting alerts if an outage duration is less than a minute. This way you will only be notified if the recovery takes longer and you are having a really tough issue.
Of course you always have the option of leaving the box unchecked, and all alerts will remain automatically on to receive every outage notification and restoral.
Take a look at the option of Disabling sensitive alerting, see if it applies to your needs and ease your life from getting disturbed from flows of minor alerts.