Managing Alert Rules

You can manage Alert Rules to:

Note: group rule is an Alert Rule added to a contact to alert him for a group of monitors, or to a monitor to alert a group of contacts for it.

Alert Rules can be managed for:

  • Individual monitors
  • Individual contacts.

Managing Alert Rules for an Individual Contact

To manage Alert Rules for an individual contact, go to Alerts menu and select Contacts. The Contacts window will open.

Find the contact in the list of the contacts, click on the icon in the rightmost column to open the context menu and click Alert Rules.Contacts_

The Alert Rules window will open, showing all the Alert Rules configured for the contact.Contact_Alert_Rules_

To disable the alert rule, click Disable.

To enable the alert rule, click Enable.

To delete the alert rule, click Delete.

To edit the alert rule, click Edit. The Edit Alert Rule window will open.
New_Alert_Rule_

Edit the alert Rule, and click Save when done.

Managing Alert Rules for an Individual Monitor

To edit alert rule for an individual monitor, click on the icon in the top right corner of the monitor to open the context menu.Monitor_Settings_

Click Alert Rules. The Alert Rules window will appear showing the name of the monitor and the list of Alert Rules configured for it.Alert_Rules_
To disable the alert rule, click Disable.

To enable the alert rule, click Enable.

To delete the alert rule, click Delete.

To edit the alert rule, click Edit. The Edit Alert Rule window will open.Edit_Alert_Rules_

Edit the Alert Rule, and click Save when done.